Reviews

Two Step Restaurant and Cantina review summary

5  702
4  288
3  136
2  
1  
18 reviews with no rating
4.5

1144 Reviews

3on Google,Jan 16, 2019

Robert

Well the staff was nice and quick to get us seated. I felt like the waitress was on top of things, she was patient and gave us plenty of time to settle in. Chips and salsa should be complimentary most others restaurants chips and salsa are complimentary. I ordered the bbq plate, the meat was good, but i was expecting better. It's nice family outing once in a while.


0on Facebook,Jan 15, 2019

Eric

had a very good time there. good service was good & the food was great..


4on Google,Jan 14, 2019

Shane

The food is good quality butt the prices don't necessarily align with my expectations in San Antonio. The entire lunch menu is $9 regardless if you order a salad, sandwich, or plate. Further, the add-ons (i.e. mushrooms on a hamburger) are $1/ea as well. Finally, most of the menu is either Tex Mex or Southwest flare. That's "okay/fine". But, the reality is that I'd much prefer offerings for lunch that you don't typically find. I could've gone to a taqueria and paid 1/2 of what I paid here. I had the brisket burrito. It was very good. The smoke on the brisket is apparent, flavorful and complimentary to the meat.


4on Google,Jan 13, 2019

Ed

The food was very good with a large selection and some unique flavors. The bacon wrapped jalapenos were wonderful and the barbeque was extremely tender and tasty. Margaritas were nice and strong and not watered down with two pounds of ice. The only two drawbacks is that they messed up part of our order and gave my wife potato salad instead of jalapeno coleslaw and that their Diablo sauce should really be called Mild Pace Picante Sauce. So, if you want something spicy, this place may not be for you. Other than that, great place.


5on Google,Jan 12, 2019

Stephen

Very Good Food ....Nice Atmosphere...Great Place To Entertain Friends And Family...Watch The Cowboys ....Texans .......Spurs ......Play


5on Google,Jan 10, 2019

Christine

This was the first time at this Restaurant. The food was good just a little pricey. The service was excellent. Our server was very helpful and attentive to us.


4on Google,Jan 09, 2019

ruby

Their refried beans, Texas tea and brisket flautas are awesome. The shrimp was ok.


4on Google,Jan 06, 2019

Travis

Food prices and service are all wonderful but the name suggests there might be country music and or dancing and there's neither


5on Google,Jan 06, 2019

Kevin

Always fun, the food is great and the wait staff is top notch!


5on Google,Jan 03, 2019

Alexa

Big portions, brisket Mac n cheese was BOMB


5on Google,Jan 01, 2019

Michael

Always enjoying going no matter what time or occasion. Love it


3on Google,Dec 31, 2018

Walt

Not the best tonight - food was somewhat dry and the enchiladas were only lukewarm. Service was good.


0on Facebook,Dec 31, 2018

Kenny

Everything we ate was so delicious. Our server was so friendly


5on Google,Dec 31, 2018

Jeff

Dog Friendly and great food



0on Facebook,Dec 30, 2018

Lori

Love the food here!! From burgers to brisket it’s the best.


5on Google,Dec 30, 2018

A.

Friendly. Have gluten free menu.


0on Facebook,Dec 30, 2018

Andy

the NY Strip steak is awesome


0on Facebook,Dec 29, 2018

Tonya Madewell

I’d have to say that me and my children had the best time here. Best service(Alecia),great food, and great environment. This will definitely be a stop every time we are in Texas! Maybe it’s true and everything is better in Texas❤️