Reviews

Two Step Restaurant and Cantina review summary

5  628
4  262
3  125
2  
1  
4.5

1015 Reviews


5on Google,Aug 19, 2018

Dominique

We just moved to San Antonio 2 days ago. We came to visit a few time b4 we moved and hadn't had any bbq this amazing it was definitely worth it. Their drinks were great and strong also. I highly recommend this place.


5on Google,Aug 15, 2018

Val

Always a favorite for their barbecue (beef ribs and when they go off menu, their fried ribs), their creative appetizers, and their off-the-chain side dishes. Their staff is friendly and attentive. The ambiance is rustic and BBQ-casual with music for most taste buds. If you like the great outdoors, you'll enjoy their tree-lined patio too!


3on Google,Aug 14, 2018

Lori

Good food. Drinks were incredibly strong


5on Google,Aug 12, 2018

Charles

Great food great service


5on Google,Aug 10, 2018

Asteiner54

Nice South Texas comfort food.


4on Google,Aug 09, 2018

kelli

Went for an early lunch. Really nice staff, atmosphere is nice, outside seating. Food was good. Ordered the smoked chicken salad, thought it was going to be sliced chicken on a salad bed but more of a mayo chicken salad (a little dry) but was good. Would try something different next time.


3on Trip Advisor,Aug 07, 2018

Heather

Great Service! My friend wanted to celebrate her birthday by going out to dinner. She choose this restaurant. There were 11 of us total. We were there around 7:30 on a Saturday night. The place wasn't really busy. Joel was our server, and he was fantastic! He was so nice, and he made sure our drinks were always full and that we had everything we needed. He was such a great server! I'd give this restaurant 5 stars just based on him. The food is what lets this place down. I ordered a buffalo chicken sandwich, and I got steamed broccoli instead of fries. Joel was nice enough to find out if I could get my chicken grilled instead of fried. They said I could have it grilled, so that's what I choose. My husband got the smoked brisket burrito. We didn't have to wait too long for our food even though we were a big group. My chicken sandwich wasn't that tasty. The grilled chicken tasted burned, and there wasn't enough buffalo sauce on it. I asked Joel if I could have extra sauce, so he brought me out a small cup of buffalo sauce which was more than enough. The sauce helped the sandwich not be so dry, but the burned flavor was still very overpowering. The broccoli was good, but it was just broccoli. There was no salt or seasoning on it. My husband said his burrito had too much rice. In fact, his burrito was mostly rice. He said the brisket did not taste smoked at all. Even though Joel was fantastic, the food was not that great. I would not go to this restaurant again nor would I recommend it.


4on Google,Aug 04, 2018

Jannice

Great appetizers... Service was good and quick



5on Google,Aug 01, 2018

Brandy

The margaritas are AWESOME! The food is always amazingly fresh and good.


3on Google,Jul 30, 2018

Ricardo

Food was to greasy


5on Google,Jul 30, 2018

Andrew

Great restaurant with good atmosphere and drinks. Their margaritas are exceptional, as is the waitstaff. I came in on a Saturday night around dinner time, and, while they were certainly busy, I didn't have to wait for a table for four. Our server as attentive and kept our drinks filled, and our food came out very quickly. Prices and portions are well in line and a good value. They have a good blend of barbecue and TexMex that's original and delicious. The last time I was here, I got the brisket diablo enchiladas. I meant to take a picture for a review, but the plate looked and smelled so good that I totally forgot to before digging in.


5on Google,Jul 29, 2018

Ashley

Really enjoyed my meal here